I've never used ODesk before. I've clicked on the link on phpfox, created a profile and logged in. I don't see any way to post a job or see what projects other members have had done to see if someone has already developed what I'm wanting.

Any tips?
Be the first person to like this.
when i was searching for devs many also said they were to busy.. not in that harsh of a reply obviously but you get the point. the only one who gave me a HUGE DETAILED first response to my Custom Development inquiring was YOUNET.. gave me the quote i needed and the exact info i needed to know from the first response... (i sent all DEVS a detailed requirements .doc of my custom module needs) and i didnt get that kind of response from any other place..no one gave me a real Quote, like they did..
also they have 100+ Staffing so i cant imagine them being to busy to accept a request.
I agree, I'd rather use someone from here who is experienced with phpfox and has built trust in the community. I saw the odesk link here and thought maybe that's what they wanted us to use now. What area of the phpfox site lists community members and request for customization? I'm missing it somehow.
Contact them, they will make you happy. They will give you a dev site and work on that site with you till you happy with your custom work. I have been with them for years and I am always happy with their works and supports.
http://ceofox.com/contact-us
Donna(data66)
Quote:
Originally posted by: SouthernStyle

I agree, I'd rather use someone from here who is experienced with phpfox and has built trust in the community. I saw the odesk link here and thought maybe that's what they wanted us to use now. What area of the phpfox site lists community members and request for customization? I'm missing it somehow.

This thread is in the proper area, customization requests.
Updating, I did find a fox dev,