Jonathan Mitchell

Need a way to remove or disable the option for [Friends of Friends] for photos/videos upload.

Whats the point of setting the community to Friends Only when this option overrides it.

Friends Only community only removes the option for Everyone, but with a large community, [Friends of Friends] is basically the same as Everyone.

can anyone help? I'm ok with a core change if need and understand it would be overwriten with an upgrade..

Be the first person to like this.
JohnJr

Not sure as it might affect more than just the photo area but the easiest would just remove that option for the drop-down box.  Remember everyone besides Jonathan ;) --that this will be over-written with any update or upgrade.

PF.Base/module/privacy/include/component/block/form.class.php

Remove or Grey out from line 43 - 46

            $aPrivacyControls[] = array(                 'phrase' => _p('friends_of_friends'),                 'value' => '2'             );

Be the first person to like this.
Jonathan Mitchell

thanks,, would have replied earlier, but it seems my password changes for some reason here like every 2 or 3 weeks and its a pain to get back in

Be the first person to like this.
Jonathan Mitchell

deleted

Last update on September 24, 2021 by Jonathan Mitchell.
Be the first person to like this.
Jonathan Mitchell

deleted (duplicate post..)

Last update on September 24, 2021 by Jonathan Mitchell.
Be the first person to like this.