I've been using PHPFox for several years now and bought it with life time license and updates,, I am pretty sure about it as I wouldn't have bought it if they had mentioned about recurring annual fee for updates. Now PHPFox support says it was never the case, I asked if they can share terms or screenshot of pricing from the past, and they don't have it. 

To prove myself, I told them that I have been downloading latest version of PHPFox till date and never had to pay any upgrade fee annually, which itself proves that I had lifetime updates. Now I receive a response saying - "Clients who are out of the Product Upgrade period can still download the latest phpFox web source code, but we are going to restrict the code as per our policy very soon so you will not be able to find and download the source code of the next phpFox website versions anymore from the Client Area."

My concerns are:

1) If one was allowed to download latest phpFox even after product upgrade period then its unfair for those who are paying upgrade fee annually to get updates. 

2) If PHPFox is restricting the code to be downloaded as per new policy then its unfair for those who bought PHPFox initially expecting to get life time updates. 

Is it just me who is under the impression that I bought lifetime license with lifetime updates or do we have someone else in the same boat? 

Vinny

Hello srny,

We believe that you did receive our response about your concerns via the ticket well, but we would like to re-answer them here:

1) If one was allowed to download latest phpFox even after product upgrade period then its unfair for those who are paying upgrade fee annually to get updates.
=> For this reason, we're going to restrict the code, so those who don't pay for the annual upgrade will not be able to find and download the source code from the Client Area.